Skip to content

And so, we get older

April 6, 2010

It was cold the way it is on New Years Eve, when you’re headed for a party in way too thin stockings. Still, Christmas was already over and January was about to turn February. I was about to leave. The air was packed in cotton, the freezing cold laying like a protecting vacuum around me. The tarmac has never been darker than right there, against all the white. My winter boots were heavy and Jeff Buckley sang Hallelujah with a crying voice.

Baby, I’ve been here before/ I’ve seen this room/ I’ve walked this floor

There are angles everywhere. If my shoes were any lighter, I would have danced. Instead, the phone rang. I had such a happy dialing tone, but there and then, it was impossible to hear. Still, I felt the vibration through my gloves.

It’s not a cry you hear at night/ It’s not somebody who’s seen the light

I was nineteen when the winter came.


God!, I’m happy spring is back

One Comment leave one →
  1. berlinavia permalink*
    April 7, 2010 11:15 am

    my picture??? good times in Oslo !

Leave a Reply

